The Brisk Festival is proud to count on top-tier industry professionals in the entertainment business to judge the work of our festival participants. This not only ensures that our participants’ work is showcased, but it’s also considered by people actively looking for new talent for their projects.

To select who becomes a juror for the Brisk Festival we not only consider their extensive experience but also their proven track record in different entertainment fields such as: directing, writing, acting, producing, casting, sound, and music.

Some of the Festival’s past jurors are:

  • Peter Flood – Story Development and Analysis at Sony SPE, Miramax, Amblin Partners, Disney, Universal, NatGeo Films, and Paramount Pictures. Play Development Unit Co-Moderator at the Actors Studio.
  • Mitch Levine – Director, Producer & Writer at AntiMatter Entertainment. Founder & President at the Film Festival Group. Directors Unit Lead Moderator at the Actors Studio.
  • Yolanda Guillen – Sr. Executive of Casting at Amazon Studios
  • Eva Gonzalez Szigriszt – Screenwriter & Executive Producer (Peacock, Netflix, Crypt TV, iTV, Endemol..)
  • Joseph Greco – Writer. Director & Producer. Member at Actors Studio (Play Development Unit and Directors Unit).
  • Todd Feldernstein – Director, Writer & Producer. Founder/Director/Producer at Smartphone Theater. Member at Actors Studio (Play Development Unit and Directors Unit).
  • Elvira Cano – Producer. Events Manager. Ex-Managing Director at EGEDA US & Director of Talent Relations at Premios Platino del cine Iberoamericano. 
  • Mariela Garriga – Actress, Writer, Producer, and CEO and CoFounder at Factum Films
  • Alicia Sanz – Actress (Amazon, AppleTV+, Netflix..)
  • Anele Onyekwere – Supervising Music Editor – Streaming at Marvel Studios
  • Ignacio Darnaude – International Film Marketing Executive & Producer. Ex-Executive Vice President of International Creative at Sony Pictures Entertainment
  • Natalie Ballesteros – Casting Director at ABL Casting
  • Juan Sola – Partner/Producer Animal Federation & President of Ombra Films. 
  • Barbara Hidalgo – Casting Director
  • Sergio Abuja – Director & Producer
  • Giovanni Navarro – Actor, Writer & Director
  • Jose C. Mangual – Production Lead, Americas, Youtube Original Content
  • Andrea Lareo – Actress (ABC, Netflix, HBO..)
  • Gerardo Prat – Critic Choice Association & Hollywood Foreign Press Association Member – News Anchor, Reporter, and Producer

The 2023 Jury list will be announced in August 2023. 

brisk festival – 3942 3rd Avenue, Los Angeles, CA, USA – T: +1 310 889 4490